or, search Yale Library holdings below:

Yale Library's Catalog

Yale Library's catalog; start here. Help | Search | Advanced

Yale Finding Aid Database

Finding aids for archival and manuscript materials. Help | Search | Advanced

Digital Collections

Thousands of partial and fully digitized items from a wide range of materials from the Beinecke collections. Help | Search | Advanced

Uncataloged Acquisitions

Brief records of material not found in Orbis or the Finding Aid Database. Help | Search

Medieval & Renaissance Manuscripts

Descriptions of Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. Help | Search

Yale Papyrus Collection

Catalog of the papyri held at Beinecke; includes digital images. Help | Search
Voices from the Beinecke Library


Fore-edge photograph of a collection of programs issued by the Writer’s Forum reading series at SUNY Brockport, 1968-1975. The collection was complied by poet William Heyen, one-time director of the Forum. Each program includes a poem by and a photograph of the featured poet; most are signed by the poet. Poets represented include: W.S. Merwin, Diane Wakoski, John Hollander, Richard Wilbur, Galway Kinnell, William Stafford, Robert Creeley, John Berryman, Robert Bly, Nadine Gordimer, Louis Simpson, Erica Jong, C.K. Williams, Richard Howard, Carolyn Kizer, Ishmael Reed, Robert Bly, Denise Levertov, Gary Snyder, John Ashbery, Anne Sexton, Allen Ginsberg, Adrienne Rich, Richard Hugo, Marge Piercy, James Tate, William Matthews, Richard Eberhart, among others. Related collections: William Heyen Papers; Heyen Papers Addition; Al Poulin and Boa Editions Papers; additional materials may be located in the Beinecke Library's Uncataloged Acquisitions Database.


Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian



The exhibition gallery is closed while the library's building is under renovation.

Temporary Reading Room Hours 
Monday - Friday: 9 am to 4:45 pm

The temporary reading room is located in Yale's Sterling Memorial Library, across Wall Street from the Beinecke.

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule