Search

or, search Yale Library holdings below:

Yale Library's Catalog

Yale Library's catalog; start here. Help | Search | Advanced

Yale Finding Aid Database

Finding aids for archival and manuscript materials. Help | Search | Advanced

Digital Collections

Thousands of partial and fully digitized items from a wide range of materials from the Beinecke collections. Help | Search | Advanced

Uncataloged Acquisitions

Brief records of material not found in Orbis or the Finding Aid Database. Help | Search

Medieval & Renaissance Manuscripts

Descriptions of Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. Help | Search

Yale Papyrus Collection

Catalog of the papyri held at Beinecke; includes digital images. Help | Search

Exhibitions at the Beinecke

Current and past exhibitions at the Beinecke. Past exhibitions span from 2006 until the present.
Encounters: New Small Collections at Beinecke Library Friday, May 2, 2014 to Saturday, August 16, 2014
A Legacy Parlous Abiding: The Hohenzollern-Schlaberg-Hughes Collection at Yale Friday, June 20, 2014 to Saturday, August 16, 2014
Stephen Tennant: Work in Progress Saturday, January 18, 2014 to Saturday, May 31, 2014
Under the Covers: A Visual History of Decorated Endpapers Saturday, January 18, 2014 to Saturday, May 31, 2014
Blue: Color and Concept Saturday, January 18, 2014 to Saturday, April 19, 2014
In the Mind’s Eye: Beinecke Architecture Imagined Friday, January 18, 2013 to Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Devotion and Inspiration: Beinecke People Friday, January 18, 2013 to Tuesday, December 17, 2013
The Power of Pictures Friday, October 4, 2013 to Monday, December 16, 2013
Permanent Markers: Aspects of the History of Printing Friday, May 17, 2013 to Saturday, September 14, 2013
By Hand: Celebrating the Manuscript Collections Friday, January 18, 2013 to Monday, April 29, 2013
The Illustrated Word Online-Only

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian

Join our email list for the latest updates on exhibitions, events, and other library news.

 

Hours

Exhibition Gallery
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 7 pm
Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Saturday: 12 pm to 5 pm

Reading Room Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 6:45 pm
Friday: 9 am to 4:45 pm

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule