Search

Exhibitions at the Beinecke Library

Individuals are always welcome to visit the Beinecke Library’s ground floor and mezzanine public exhibition areas, to see the building, permanent exhibitions, and varied special exhibitions throughout the year. An information sheet about the library’s history, mission, architecture, collection, and services is available at the security desk at the entrance and the special exhibitions can be enjoyed on a self-guided basis. Please go to the Visit page on the website for more detail on hours and related information.

Exile as Destiny: Czesław Miłosz and America Monday, October 24, 2011 to Saturday, December 17, 2011
Detail of original pencil drawing for the story of Persephone and Hades overlaid on a color proof of final illustration. By Ingri and Edgar Parin D'aulaire for D'aulaire's Book of Greek Myths. How Is A Book . . . written? illustrated? printed? bound? Monday, July 11, 2011 to Saturday, October 1, 2011
Psyche & Muse: Creative Entanglements with the Science of the Soul Friday, January 28, 2011 to Monday, June 13, 2011
Objects & Evidence Monday, October 11, 2010 to Monday, January 3, 2011
Doonesbury in a Time of War Monday, October 4, 2010 to Friday, December 17, 2010
God Save the King: Music from the British Royal Court, 1770-1837 Friday, October 1, 2010 to Saturday, December 11, 2010
Treasures Old & New: Recent Additions to Beinecke Collections Monday, July 12, 2010 to Wednesday, September 22, 2010
Lee Wulff: "Each fly is a dream we cast out to fool fish" Friday, June 25, 2010 to Thursday, September 16, 2010
The Book Remembers Everything: The Work of Erica Van Horn Wednesday, January 13, 2010 to Saturday, March 27, 2010
Josephine Baker Elements of Style: Fashion and Form at the Beinecke Tuesday, January 19, 2010 to Saturday, March 27, 2010

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: beinecke.library@yale.edu

Beinecke events & news email list subscription

 

Hours

Monday 10 am - 7 pm
Tuesday-Thursday 9 am - 7 pm
Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Saturday (Exhibitions only) 12 pm - 5 pm
Sunday (Exhibitions only) 12 pm - 4 pm

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule