Search

Exhibitions at the Beinecke Library

Individuals are always welcome to visit the Beinecke Library’s ground floor and mezzanine public exhibition areas, to see the building, permanent exhibitions, and varied special exhibitions throughout the year. An information sheet about the library’s history, mission, architecture, collection, and services is available at the security desk at the entrance and the special exhibitions can be enjoyed on a self-guided basis. Please go to the Visit page on the website for more detail on hours and related information.

The Art of Medicine Friday, April 16, 2004 to Saturday, May 15, 2004
Western Photographs: Selected Acquisitions, 2003 Sunday, February 1, 2004 to Wednesday, March 31, 2004
"No Man Can Hinder Me": Black Troops in the Federal Army During the Civil War Tuesday, December 2, 2003 to Saturday, February 28, 2004
St. Petersburg: A Portrait of a Great City Saturday, November 1, 2003 to Saturday, January 17, 2004
Renaissance Pop-Ups: Interactive Books at the Beinecke Library: 1474-1677 Saturday, November 1, 2003 to Sunday, November 30, 2003
Gloriana: Monuments and Memorials of the Reign of Queen Elizabeth I Wednesday, October 1, 2003 to Sunday, November 30, 2003
Extravagant Crowd: Carl Van Vechten's Portraits of Women Monday, July 28, 2003 to Saturday, October 18, 2003
Intimate Circles: American Women in the Arts Monday, July 28, 2003 to Saturday, October 18, 2003
James Lord Friday, April 18, 2003 to Saturday, May 31, 2003
Hector Berlioz (1803-69) Saturday, March 1, 2003 to Wednesday, May 28, 2003
Juvenile Jurisprudence: Law in Children's Literature Thursday, January 30, 2003 to Friday, April 18, 2003

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: beinecke.library@yale.edu

Beinecke events & news email list subscription

 

Hours

Monday 10 am - 7 pm
Tuesday-Thursday 9 am - 7 pm
Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Saturday (Exhibitions only) 12 pm - 5 pm
Sunday (Exhibitions only) 12 pm - 4 pm

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule