Search

Exhibitions at the Beinecke

Current and past exhibitions at the Beinecke. Past exhibitions span from 2006 until the present.
Exile as Destiny: Czesław Miłosz and America Monday, October 24, 2011 to Saturday, December 17, 2011
Detail of original pencil drawing for the story of Persephone and Hades overlaid on a color proof of final illustration. By Ingri and Edgar Parin D'aulaire for D'aulaire's Book of Greek Myths. How Is A Book . . . written? illustrated? printed? bound? Monday, July 11, 2011 to Saturday, October 1, 2011
Psyche & Muse: Creative Entanglements with the Science of the Soul Friday, January 28, 2011 to Monday, June 13, 2011
Objects & Evidence Monday, October 11, 2010 to Monday, January 3, 2011
Doonesbury in a Time of War Monday, October 4, 2010 to Friday, December 17, 2010
God Save the King: Music from the British Royal Court, 1770-1837 Friday, October 1, 2010 to Saturday, December 11, 2010
Treasures Old & New: Recent Additions to Beinecke Collections Monday, July 12, 2010 to Wednesday, September 22, 2010
Lee Wulff: "Each fly is a dream we cast out to fool fish" Friday, June 25, 2010 to Thursday, September 16, 2010
The Book Remembers Everything: The Work of Erica Van Horn Wednesday, January 13, 2010 to Saturday, March 27, 2010
Josephine Baker Elements of Style: Fashion and Form at the Beinecke Tuesday, January 19, 2010 to Saturday, March 27, 2010

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian

Beinecke events & news email list subscription

 

Hours

Monday 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Tuesday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 5
Saturday (Exhibitions only) 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule