Search

or, search Yale Library holdings below:

Yale Library's Catalog

Yale Library's catalog; start here. Help | Search | Advanced

Yale Finding Aid Database

Finding aids for archival and manuscript materials. Help | Search | Advanced

Digital Collections

Thousands of partial and fully digitized items from a wide range of materials from the Beinecke collections. Help | Search | Advanced

Uncataloged Acquisitions

Brief records of material not found in Orbis or the Finding Aid Database. Help | Search

Medieval & Renaissance Manuscripts

Descriptions of Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. Help | Search

Yale Papyrus Collection

Catalog of the papyri held at Beinecke; includes digital images. Help | Search

Exhibitions at the Beinecke

Current and past exhibitions at the Beinecke. Past exhibitions span from 2006 until the present.
Walt Whitman's Leaves of Grass at 150 Sunday, January 1, 2006 to Tuesday, January 31, 2006
A Book of Her Own Sunday, January 1, 2006 to Tuesday, January 31, 2006
Friedrich Schiller Tuesday, November 1, 2005 to Saturday, December 31, 2005
Beinecke Library Resources for Native American Studies: A Sampler Thursday, September 1, 2005 to Monday, October 31, 2005
Don Quixote in Beinecke Library Thursday, September 1, 2005 to Monday, October 31, 2005
Alexis de Tocqueville, Gustave de Beaumont, and the Challenge of Democracy Monday, August 1, 2005 to Monday, October 31, 2005
The Stolen Texts of Molière Friday, July 1, 2005 to Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Parliaments, Peoples and Power Friday, April 1, 2005 to Sunday, July 31, 2005
Red Letters / Blacklists: Communism and Literary America Friday, May 6, 2005 to Sunday, July 31, 2005
My Heart in Company: The Work of J. M. Barrie and the Birth of Peter Pan Thursday, February 3, 2005 to Saturday, April 23, 2005
Sheet Music From the James Weldon Johnson Memorial Collection Tuesday, February 1, 2005 to Monday, February 28, 2005
Centenary of Witold Gombrowicz Friday, October 22, 2004 to Saturday, January 15, 2005

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian

Join our email list for the latest updates on exhibitions, events, and other library news.

 

Hours

Exhibition Gallery
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 7 pm
Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Saturday: 12 pm to 5 pm

Reading Room Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 6:45 pm
Friday: 9 am to 4:45 pm

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule