Search

Exhibitions at the Beinecke

Current and past exhibitions at the Beinecke. Past exhibitions span from 2006 until the present.
http://beinecke.library.yale.edu/dl_crosscollex/photoneg/oneITEM.asp?pid=39002036122969&iid=3612296&srchtype= African Americans Write for Young Readers Wednesday, February 1, 2006 to Friday, March 31, 2006
100 Years of American Poetry Broadsides Wednesday, February 1, 2006 to Friday, March 31, 2006
Walt Whitman's Leaves of Grass at 150 Sunday, January 1, 2006 to Tuesday, January 31, 2006
A Book of Her Own Sunday, January 1, 2006 to Tuesday, January 31, 2006
Friedrich Schiller Tuesday, November 1, 2005 to Saturday, December 31, 2005
Beinecke Library Resources for Native American Studies: A Sampler Thursday, September 1, 2005 to Monday, October 31, 2005
Don Quixote in Beinecke Library Thursday, September 1, 2005 to Monday, October 31, 2005
Alexis de Tocqueville, Gustave de Beaumont, and the Challenge of Democracy Monday, August 1, 2005 to Monday, October 31, 2005
The Stolen Texts of Molière Friday, July 1, 2005 to Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Parliaments, Peoples and Power Friday, April 1, 2005 to Sunday, July 31, 2005
Red Letters / Blacklists: Communism and Literary America Friday, May 6, 2005 to Sunday, July 31, 2005
My Heart in Company: The Work of J. M. Barrie and the Birth of Peter Pan Thursday, February 3, 2005 to Saturday, April 23, 2005

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian

 

Hours

The exhibition gallery is closed while the library's building is under renovation.

Temporary Reading Room Hours 
Monday - Friday: 9 am to 4:45 pm

The temporary reading room is located in Yale's Sterling Memorial Library, across Wall Street from the Beinecke.

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule