Search

or, search Yale Library holdings below:

Yale Library's Catalog

Yale Library's catalog; start here. Help | Search | Advanced

Yale Finding Aid Database

Finding aids for archival and manuscript materials. Help | Search | Advanced

Digital Collections

Thousands of partial and fully digitized items from a wide range of materials from the Beinecke collections. Help | Search | Advanced

Uncataloged Acquisitions

Brief records of material not found in Orbis or the Finding Aid Database. Help | Search

Medieval & Renaissance Manuscripts

Descriptions of Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. Help | Search

Yale Papyrus Collection

Catalog of the papyri held at Beinecke; includes digital images. Help | Search

Exhibitions at the Beinecke

Current and past exhibitions at the Beinecke. Past exhibitions span from 2006 until the present.
John Locke Wednesday, September 1, 2004 to Wednesday, December 22, 2004
To these Shores Monday, June 21, 2004 to Wednesday, September 1, 2004
Ruckus! American Entertainments at the Turn of the Twentieth Century Sunday, March 28, 2004 to Sunday, August 1, 2004
The Art of Medicine Friday, April 16, 2004 to Saturday, May 15, 2004
Western Photographs: Selected Acquisitions, 2003 Sunday, February 1, 2004 to Wednesday, March 31, 2004
"No Man Can Hinder Me": Black Troops in the Federal Army During the Civil War Tuesday, December 2, 2003 to Saturday, February 28, 2004
St. Petersburg: A Portrait of a Great City Saturday, November 1, 2003 to Saturday, January 17, 2004
Gloriana: Monuments and Memorials of the Reign of Queen Elizabeth I Wednesday, October 1, 2003 to Sunday, November 30, 2003
Renaissance Pop-Ups: Interactive Books at the Beinecke Library: 1474-1677 Saturday, November 1, 2003 to Sunday, November 30, 2003
Extravagant Crowd: Carl Van Vechten's Portraits of Women Monday, July 28, 2003 to Saturday, October 18, 2003
Intimate Circles: American Women in the Arts Monday, July 28, 2003 to Saturday, October 18, 2003

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian

Join our email list for the latest updates on exhibitions, events, and other library news.

 

Hours

Exhibition Gallery
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 7 pm
Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Saturday: 12 pm to 5 pm

Reading Room Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 6:45 pm
Friday: 9 am to 4:45 pm

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule