Search

Exhibitions at the Beinecke

Current and past exhibitions at the Beinecke. Past exhibitions span from 2006 until the present.
Renaissance Pop-Ups: Interactive Books at the Beinecke Library: 1474-1677 Saturday, November 1, 2003 to Sunday, November 30, 2003
Extravagant Crowd: Carl Van Vechten's Portraits of Women Monday, July 28, 2003 to Saturday, October 18, 2003
Intimate Circles: American Women in the Arts Monday, July 28, 2003 to Saturday, October 18, 2003
James Lord Friday, April 18, 2003 to Saturday, May 31, 2003
Hector Berlioz (1803-69) Saturday, March 1, 2003 to Wednesday, May 28, 2003
Juvenile Jurisprudence: Law in Children's Literature Thursday, January 30, 2003 to Friday, April 18, 2003
William Walton, Composer: A Centenary Exhibition Friday, October 18, 2002 to Monday, January 27, 2003
Lighter than Air: Selections from the John Winston Graham Aeronautical Collection Thursday, August 8, 2002 to Friday, September 27, 2002

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian

 

Hours

The exhibition gallery is closed while the library's building is under renovation.

Temporary Reading Room Hours 
Monday - Friday: 9 am to 4:45 pm

The temporary reading room is located in Yale's Sterling Memorial Library, across Wall Street from the Beinecke.

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule