Search

or, search Yale Library holdings below:

Yale Library's Catalog

Yale Library's catalog; start here. Help | Search | Advanced

Yale Finding Aid Database

Finding aids for archival and manuscript materials. Help | Search | Advanced

Digital Collections

Thousands of partial and fully digitized items from a wide range of materials from the Beinecke collections. Help | Search | Advanced

Uncataloged Acquisitions

Brief records of material not found in Orbis or the Finding Aid Database. Help | Search

Medieval & Renaissance Manuscripts

Descriptions of Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. Help | Search

Yale Papyrus Collection

Catalog of the papyri held at Beinecke; includes digital images. Help | Search
Navigation
Programs & Events
Lectures, concerts, and scholarly opportunities

Past Events

Tuesday, 6/18/2013 (All day) to Friday, 6/28/2013 (All day)
Music & Performance, 50th Anniversary
Sunday, 6/16/2013 11:00am to 2:30pm
50th Anniversary
Friday, 5/17/2013 9:00am to Saturday, 9/14/2013 5:00pm
Exhibition, 50th Anniversary
Wednesday, 5/8/2013 5:15pm to 6:15pm
Music & Performance, 50th Anniversary
Wednesday, 5/1/2013 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Reading & Lecture
Tuesday, 4/30/2013 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Reading & Lecture, 50th Anniversary
Friday, 4/26/2013 9:00am to Saturday, 4/27/2013 5:15pm
Conference, 50th Anniversary
Thursday, 4/25/2013 5:15pm to 6:15pm
Reading & Lecture, 50th Anniversary

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian

Join our email list for the latest updates on exhibitions, events, and other library news.

 

Hours

Exhibition Gallery
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 7 pm
Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Saturday: 12 pm to 5 pm

Reading Room Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 6:45 pm
Friday: 9 am to 4:45 pm

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule