Search

or, search Yale Library holdings below:

Yale Library's Catalog

Yale Library's catalog; start here. Help | Search | Advanced

Yale Finding Aid Database

Finding aids for archival and manuscript materials. Help | Search | Advanced

Digital Collections

Thousands of partial and fully digitized items from a wide range of materials from the Beinecke collections. Help | Search | Advanced

Uncataloged Acquisitions

Brief records of material not found in Orbis or the Finding Aid Database. Help | Search

Medieval & Renaissance Manuscripts

Descriptions of Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. Help | Search

Yale Papyrus Collection

Catalog of the papyri held at Beinecke; includes digital images. Help | Search
Navigation
Programs & Events
Lectures, concerts, and scholarly opportunities

Past Events

Thursday, 8/2/2012 6:30pm
Music & Performance
Monday, 7/2/2012 (All day) to Saturday, 9/22/2012 (All day)
Exhibition
Wednesday, 2/1/2012 (All day) to Monday, 6/4/2012 (All day)
Exhibition
Monday, 11/14/2011 11:00pm to Saturday, 11/19/2011 6:00pm
Master Class
Friday, 11/4/2011 1:00pm to 5:30pm
Conference
Monday, 10/24/2011 (All day) to Monday, 12/17/2012 (All day)
Exhibition, Conference
Monday, 10/10/2011 (All day) to Saturday, 1/7/2012 (All day)
Exhibition

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian

Join our email list for the latest updates on exhibitions, events, and other library news.

 

Hours

Exhibition Gallery
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 7 pm
Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Saturday: 12 pm to 5 pm

Reading Room Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 6:45 pm
Friday: 9 am to 4:45 pm

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule