Search

or, search Yale Library holdings below:

Yale Library's Catalog

Yale Library's catalog; start here. Help | Search | Advanced

Yale Finding Aid Database

Finding aids for archival and manuscript materials. Help | Search | Advanced

Digital Collections

Thousands of partial and fully digitized items from a wide range of materials from the Beinecke collections. Help | Search | Advanced

Uncataloged Acquisitions

Brief records of material not found in Orbis or the Finding Aid Database. Help | Search

Medieval & Renaissance Manuscripts

Descriptions of Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. Help | Search

Yale Papyrus Collection

Catalog of the papyri held at Beinecke; includes digital images. Help | Search
Navigation
Programs & Events
Lectures, concerts, and scholarly opportunities

Past Events

Thursday, 10/23/2008 10:00am to Saturday, 10/25/2008 4:00pm
Conference
Friday, 10/17/2008 8:30pm to Saturday, 10/18/2008 1:00pm
Conference
Wednesday, 7/23/2008 1:00pm to Saturday, 7/26/2008 1:00pm
Conference
Wednesday, 3/19/2008 8:30am
Master Class
Thursday, 3/13/2008 8:30am to Friday, 3/14/2008 5:00pm
Conference
Saturday, 9/16/2006 5:00pm to Sunday, 9/17/2006 5:00pm
Conference
Friday, 11/4/2005 3:00pm to Saturday, 11/5/2005 6:00pm
Conference

Pages

Contact

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
121 Wall Street | New Haven, CT 06511
Campus Map

Tel: (203) 432-2977    Fax: (203) 432-4047

USPS: Mailing Address and Information

email: Ask a Librarian

Join our email list for the latest updates on exhibitions, events, and other library news.

 

Hours

Exhibition Gallery
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 7 pm
Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Saturday: 12 pm to 5 pm

Reading Room Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 6:45 pm
Friday: 9 am to 4:45 pm

Holiday Schedule and Closed Collections Schedule