Lyn Hejinian Reading

April 7, 2010

Lyn Hejinian, Poetry Reading
Tuesday, April 13, 4:00 pm
Beinecke Library, 121 Wall Street
Yale Collection of American Literature Reading Series

Poet, essayist, and translator, Lyn Hejinian is the author or co-author of numerous books of poetry, including The Fatalist (2003), The Beginner (2000), Happily (2000), Sight (with Leslie Scalapino, 1999), The Cold of Poetry (1994), The Cell (1992), My Life (1980), Writing Is an Aid to Memory (1978), and A Thought Is the Bride of What Thinking (1976). She is the author of a collection of essays, The Language of Inquiry (2000). She has been awarded grants and fellowships from the California Arts Council, the Poetry Fund, the Academy of American Poets, and the National Endowment of the Arts.

For more information about and examples of Lyn Hejinian’s work, visit the following sites:

Lyn Hejinian at the Electronic Poetry Center (EPC):

Lyn Hejinian at the Academy of American Poets :

Lyn Hejinian on PennSound:

* * *