General Public

Revisiting the Past—Imagining the Future Exhibition Opening

The first exhibition of 2023 features books, manuscripts, andvisual materials from many different time periods and locations. On view are items that can foster inquiry and creativity for future research, while preserving the past for study and inspiration. Selected by curators from the Beinecke Library, subject specialists in the Area Studies department of Sterling Memorial Library, and Yale undergraduates, the exhibition presents focused lessons in pairing the old with the new.

New Haven Black History: Alive in the Archives!

The Greater New Haven African American Historical Society and Beinecke Library will hold an open house in the Beinecke reading room on Sunday, November 20, 2:30pm - 4:30pm, to showcase library collections related to New Haven Black History. Some of the people with ties to New Haven who you might meet in the archives include: Ida B. Wells, W. E. B. Du Bois, Edward Bouchet, Helen Hagan, George Crawford, William Grimes, Bias and Margaret Stanley, and more!

Subscribe to RSS - General Public