General Public

Windham-Campbell Prize Recipient Readings

Part of the 2019 Windham-Campbell Festival:
The festival’s signature closing event will include short readings by all eight of this year’s prize recipients.
This year’s prize recipients are: in fiction, Danielle McLaughlin (Ireland) and David Chariandy (Canada); in nonfiction, Raghu Karnad (India) and Rebecca Solnit (United States); in poetry, Ishion Hutchinson (Jamaica) and Kwame Dawes (Ghana/Jamaica/United States); in drama, Young Jean Lee (United States) and Patricia Cornelius (Australia).

Subscribe to RSS - General Public